Selection Criteria

Where Application Forms received by the closing date 28th October, 2016, exceed the number of places available, the Board of Management directs that the places will be allocated in the following order of priority:-

  1. Brothers, step-brothers, half-brothers, foster brothers of students who are or have been enrolled in St Brendan’s College.
  2. Students whose father or mother is contracted (in the current academic year) as a teacher, SNA, administrative or caretaking staff in the school.
  3. Students whose parents were past pupils of St. Brendan’s College.
  4. Students from the Primary schools in the greater Killarney area as per the attached list. (See Appendix 1 – see below)
  5. All other students living in the greater Killarney area.
  6. In the event that the number of applicants within a particular category exceeds the balance number of places available, then the date of birth of each student shall be used to determine maximum eligibility. The oldest students within the category will have greatest priority.

Application Forms are available The Admissions Office, St. Brendan’s College, Killarney.


1. Anabla National School
2. Barraduff National School
3. Cahooreigh National School
4. Coolick National School
5. Cullina National School
6. Faha National School
7. Firies National School
8. Fossa National School
9. Gaelscoil Faithleann
10. Glenflesk National School
11. KIlcummin National School
12. Knockaderry National School
13. Knockanes National School
14. Lissivigeen National School
15. Loreto National School
16. Loughguittane National School
17. Presentation Monastery School
18. Raheen National School
19. St Olivers National School
20. Tiernaboul National School


  • Donate to our fund

    Donate to our school building fund. Donate
Find us on Twitter Find us on YouTube